Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting My code worked on a Mac, now it does not work in another computer Post 302862883 by gacanepa on Friday 11th of October 2013 03:22:53 PM
Old 10-11-2013
At the top of you script, include this line (right beneath the shebang line):
Code:
set -x

That turns debug mode on. When you run your script from the command line, it will execute step by step and stop where it finds an error. That will give you a clue as to what's wrong.
Do not hesitate to get back to us with the error that you find.

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

why doesn't this script work on my home computer?

Now it could be as simple as at work I use tsch, and at home it is bash. Warning, first post and I am a complete newbie to unix. At work, I use a simple script for updating a window when I am watching to see how a render is doing... while 1 echo --------------------------- echo ls -lrth... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: iStealMusic
1 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

If possible, would you consider buying OS X for a non Mac computer?

Title says it all. I am doing a little research for a blog I want to write up on my website about different OS platforms. One thing that I am trying to figure out, is that would it appeal to people to load OS X on their PC, and would they be willing to pay for it? If so, would you even... (17 Replies)
Discussion started by: tlarkin
17 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

Volunteer Work When Out of a Computer Job?

I need opinion from other ! I finished high school for computer technician few months ago and now I can not find a job because I do not have any experience with servers , I know basic staff about Linux and Unix and Windows better (used three 4 years) (this is way I registered here at... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: solaris_user
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Code not worked,as expected