Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Connect to Remote DB2 ,using URL ,username,Password Post 302862087 by Rohit G on Thursday 10th of October 2013 06:38:37 AM
Old 10-10-2013
Question Connect to Remote DB2 ,using URL ,username,Password

Hi All,

I am new to Shell scripting,
I want to connect to DB2 database through URL,username and password
Please help me out.

I read so many posts in that there is no where it is mentioned about how to connect to a remote database.

Thanks in advance Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Remote Copy without entering Username and Password

I tried the following script to copy one file automatically: #!/bin/csh -f su - root -c "rcp 150.10.128.1:/export/home/sn408Xl/sn408Sol/$fn $fn This works fine but is there a better way to copy remotely without entering the username and password? Moreover, after the file is copied a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ilak1008
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

connect to remote server by applying password

Hi , I am new to shell script. I have to write a shell script which will login to remote server then check for the space there. There 50 remote ervers all are having different password. Could you please suggest me some way. I am working on solaris box. Thanks in advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vikash_k
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

[SSH] Need to connect to remote server as different user and without password

I have a task requiring that USER_A run a script, which connects to HOST_B as USER_B and does not ask for a password. If I am logged in on HOST_A as USER_B, I can connect to HOST_B without a password, no problem. However, if I try running ssh with the command line "ssh USER_B@HOST_B" while... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Totengraber
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Connect db2 using db2 connect