Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming MySQL select user with the same IP address Post 302860145 by Lord Spectre on Friday 4th of October 2013 04:28:44 PM
Old 10-04-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by migurus
You said
Code:
HAVING Count(...) > 1

which eliminates user4 and user5. Don't use HAVING clause if you don't need it.
mmmm, I believe this is not the right way. This because otherwise the query output all the users, but I need only users with the same IP (so, count greater than 1)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Get user name from ip address

hi all i am new in unix programming i want some help from this forum, i want to know how to get user name of other machine in local network from its ip address or suggest any books for networking programming on unix sachin (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: munnu
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Insert IP address into MySQL int field

Greets all, I'm using Perl trying to insert an IP address from a log file into an INT field in a MYSQL table. So it needs to be converted into an int first. I thought the pack() function could do this for me, but I'm not sure I get the right thing. I also need to be able to extract it correctly... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: otheus
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

script to ask the user to select a number

hi all, I have 4 scripts which i would need to run 1. BP.sh 2.DB.sh 3.LK.sh 4.TB.sh I would like write a script which would ask the user to select a number from 1-4 accordingly and run only that script for him/her I succeeded till reading the user input but not sure how to run that... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: family_guy
5 Replies

4. OS X (Apple)

Ho do I masquerade the "user@user.local" address in mail/mailx?