Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers List processes that are running on other hosts Post 302857423 by bitlord on Thursday 26th of September 2013 10:06:02 AM
Old 09-26-2013
You need to find out what the process name is for the application. For example Linuxshield a Antivirus program uses the peroccess name nail.
Code:
ps -ef|grep nail

What is the name of the program you are using? I or someone else may know what the process name is.

You may want to check the systems disks and see if there getting full.
Code:
ssh user@server df -h

I hope this helps

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

About running processes in background

Hi, I need to establish a procedure that will start an application in background each time my remote Solaris server is (re)started. This would be a kind of daemon. I am no sysadmin expert, so I am looking for pointers. How should I proceed? What are the main steps? Thanks, JVerstry (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: JVerstry
9 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Change .bashrc on a list of hosts

Hi, My scripting skills are somewhat basic... I need a way to log into a list of hostname/IPs as a user, su to root and then create/append root's .bashrc Thanks (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: jag7720
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to know the running processes.

Hi can anybody help me regarding this.. i want know the output of ps -ef with explanation. how can we know the running processess. this is the output of ps -elf F S UID PID PPID C PRI NI ADDR SZ WCHAN STIME TTY TIME CMD 19 T root 0 0 0 0 SY ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rajesh_pola
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What are these different tty processes(tty1,tty2..) running as root mentioned n the list below.