Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Issue while Rsync
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Issue while Rsync Post 302850463 by Smiling Dragon on Wednesday 4th of September 2013 10:29:27 PM
Old 09-04-2013
It looks to me like the user you are writing the file as doesn't have permissions on those dirs, check the ownership and permissions of all the directories in that target tree (as an issue up the tree will affect you)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

rsync issue

Hello Everyone, this is my first post and i will aprreciate all help/critsisim if i this is not the appropriate area to post this problem. i am brand new to unix/linux ( the admin quit ) and need help with rsync. I need to use rsync from one machine using the ip adress to another, these... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: bag of hammers
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

RSYNC issue

Hi experts, this is my script to Synchronize a local directory with a remote directory my problem is server HDD contain data of 79GB but local HDD of 250GB gets full. same script for other server is working i am not getting the exact problem. #!/bin/bash RSYNC=/usr/bin/rsync... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jagnikam
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

using rsync

I'm just trying to use rsync to retreive the file from different servers with script. i want to look for a file, if the file exists, then retreive the file from different servers, and put it in one file. I have the following command. rsync -v -e ssh jerry@openbsd.nixcraft.in:~/webroot.txt /tmp ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: s_linux
5 Replies

4. Emergency UNIX and Linux Support

rsync transferring multiple files issue