Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Updating git clones
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Updating git clones Post 302849789 by silverdust on Tuesday 3rd of September 2013 10:54:33 AM
Old 09-03-2013
Updating git clones

Hi,

I'm fairly new to the git command and I'm trying to figure out how to check if your local clone is up to date with the master. I know you can do the same thing on packages with apt-get by using update and then upgrade. Is there something similar with git?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk updating one file with another, comparing, updating

Hello, I read and search through this wonderful forum and tried different approaches but it seems I lack some knowledge and neurones ^^ Here is what I'm trying to achieve : file1: test filea 3495; test fileb 4578; test filec 7689; test filey 9978; test filez 12300; file2: test filea... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: mecano
11 Replies

2. Programming

Wait for clones

Hi, I have a methode creating several clones with the following flags: CLONE_VM | CLONE_THREAD | CLONE_SIGHAND How to tell the parent process to wait for the clones' completion? pid = clone( ...) waitpid(pid, NULL , 0) always returns me -1 waitpid(-1, NULL, 0) does the same. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: The-Forgotten
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Mount Emc Clones in VxVm

The Storage Admin presents a clone of a LUN, on the source side the device is under VxVM control, assuming that on the target side we have scanned the new cloned LUN at the OS level (solairs), from there on how do we initialize and mount the new volume. Please give some guidence on this or a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Tirmazi
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Git Solaris