Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Ordering batch number
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Ordering batch number Post 302843477 by RudiC on Tuesday 13th of August 2013 12:32:38 PM
Old 08-13-2013
Try
Code:
awk -F= 'FNR==1 {fn="/tmp/folder2/"$NF} {print > fn}' /tmp/folder1/*

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Append value(batch number) to start of records

Hi all, I am new to unix shell scripting and I am trying to append batch number that comes in Trailer record to the detailed record. TR|20080312|22881 |000000005|20080319|2202 LN|20080312|077777722220 |0000100000017|ABS LN|20080312|000799439326 |0000709943937|AA TR|20080313|22897 ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: kiran_418
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

proper ordering of o/p values

Hi, Below is my script which creates a file: #!/bin/sh if then echo "Enter bill period " echo "Syntax: sh cpd.sh G08" exit fi sqlplus uname/pwd@dbname <<EOF set WRAP off set FEEDBACK off set PAGESIZE 0 set VERIFY off (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: ss_ss
14 Replies

3. Homework & Coursework Questions

word ordering problem HELP please (linux)

Hi guys I need you ,please help me i have to do this for tomorow and i don't understand how to do Q1 : Order the words of RADIO.txt by frequency Q2 : Order the words of RADIO.txt in alphabétique order Q3 : Order the words of RADIO.txt par ordre "rhymique" (exemple, put togeder words which are... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Lili
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

ordering a data file

With an input file like this: How can I get an output like this? (In the quoted examples, the "_" sign represents an empty space) Note that there are some minus signs and no spaces, in the example above the first character of the first line is an empty space, so each number spans 10... (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: lego
16 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Re-ordering data