Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Remodelling the .csv file using the script Post 302841563 by RudiC on Wednesday 7th of August 2013 02:01:51 PM
Old 08-07-2013
The input file you have given in post#1 HAS multiple TAB chars PLUS some space chars.

Pls post the exact input csv file that "... is not printing anything ..."

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script to Load data into the database using a .csv file and .ctl file

Since i'm new to scripting i'm findind it difficult to code a script. The script has to be an executable with 2 paramters passed to it.The Parameters are 1. The Control file name(.ctl file) 2. The Data file name(.csv file) Does anybody have an idea about it? :confused: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Csmani
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script for reading .csv file

Can someone please help me to write script for following scenario : 1> script should read a input .csv file of format : EmpName, PF, Leave, Basic ,HRA 2> another config file ( may be again a .csv file ) has format EmpName and EmpID 3> script should read another config file for each EmpName in... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: creativeworld
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to convert a excel file to a .csv file from unix script

Hi I have a excel file in unix machine and have to convert it into a .csv file.I have to do this from a unix script.How do we do this? Thanks Abhinav (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: akashtcs
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script for updating a .csv file

Hello guys, I have one .csv file with all the file names(.c,.h,.sm,.txt etc)..... Now i have compared two baseline in UCM and got a report in .txt file,which looks like this...... DIFFBL INT_1029_Rel6.0.0.90@\DIR_PVOB STD_6.0.0.50_UCM@\DIR_PVOB (COMPONENT TEXT) Comparing the following: ... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: suvenduperl
14 Replies