Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting UNIX command to know the applications Post 302840627 by Scott on Tuesday 6th of August 2013 05:23:23 AM
Old 08-06-2013
ps, normally.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

executing applications/commands on a unix server from a windows PC

i have a network drive (samba) mounted on to my PC and also i have SSH client on my machine. however i need to run applications/commands on a unix server from the middle of a different executable(windows compatable one). so i need to connect to the unix server from SSH through the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: megastar
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

command line applications

hi i'm just writing some simple applications in bash to make uni life a bit easier ;) but occationally while i'm in my application, someone might send me a pesky message or something and it breaks my command string into two parts or whatever. is there a command or code to open a terminal with... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: yngwie
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What kind of security applications UNIX and Windows have in common?

Hi guys, may I know what kind of security applications do UNIX and Windows have in common? This is related to a project that is approaching its deadline, so would you all please be kind enough to help me? Thank You. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: austintham
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

assign a command line argument and a unix command to awk variables

Hi , I have a piece of code ...wherein I need to assign the following ... 1) A command line argument to a variable e.g origCount=ARGV 2) A unix command to a variable e.g result=`wc -l testFile.txt` in my awk shell script When I do this : print "origCount" origCount --> I get the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sweta_doshi
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users