Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Joing Linux systems to AD and move to OU Post 302840155 by Just Ice on Sunday 4th of August 2013 04:34:21 PM
Old 08-04-2013
look at the discussion of "-W" option in man -S 8 net
This User Gave Thanks to Just Ice For This Post:

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Backup Linux file systems

Hi, I need to backup files on our Solaris machines onto a windows machine. I have Samba installed. Is it possible to backup these files on Solaris/Linux machines onto a Windows machine. Thanks Aravind (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aravind_mg
1 Replies

2. Linux

Linux Systems Administrators

Please please tell me why/how you do it!!! I couldn't! Does anyone in here do it? If so... wwwwhhhhyyyyy? :) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: TonyChapman
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Different Linux Systems

I am new to the Unix/Linux environment, can someone give me a idea of what the differences is between all of the Linux systems. Example, Redhat, Suse etc.. Thanks MF (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: MFARMER
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Path to Linux / Unix Systems Administrator

Hello! I have seen similar questions asked about how to become a system administrator. Most would say experience is more important than just getting a certificate and even a degree. However, I haven't found a good information how to build experience from a newbie to entry-level systems... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: sideburn
8 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

move files between file systems with privileges, time stamp

Hi I have to move files between file systems but files in new file system must have the same attributes as in old one (privileges, time stamp etc). Which tool is best : - ufsdump / ufsrestore - tar - cpio - pax - dd - mv Or maybe there is sth else, you suggest to use. Thx for help (5 Replies)