Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: FoxPro 2.6 and updating UW
Operating Systems SCO FoxPro 2.6 and updating UW Post 302839675 by jgt on Friday 2nd of August 2013 08:51:00 AM
Old 08-02-2013
How did you install foxpro on the new server? were you able to install if from the original media, or did you copy it from the old system?
I can tell you that this anomaly does not occur with SCO Openserver 6.0.0

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

TO know whether file is updating or not

Hi All, I am new to scripting. my requirement is , I want to know whether the file(i.e., log file) is updating or not. It should search for every 15 min. If it is not updating means it needs to send out a automatic mail. can you please help me in this. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: raj333
2 Replies

2. SCO

foxpro & sco 6.0

My problem is the following: I have installed Foxpro 2.6 for Unix, in HPCOMPAQ ML350 G5 with SCO 6.0, and when the application is executed in FoxPro, the following message appears: "file is in use" , but there is nobody else working. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Medardo Arcaya
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk updating one file with another, comparing, updating

Hello, I read and search through this wonderful forum and tried different approaches but it seems I lack some knowledge and neurones ^^ Here is what I'm trying to achieve : file1: test filea 3495; test fileb 4578; test filec 7689; test filey 9978; test filez 12300; file2: test filea... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: mecano
11 Replies

4. SCO

Help to install foxpro 2.5 on openserver 6.0.0.

Can anyone help me to install foxpro 2.5 for unix openserver 6.0.0. I recently updtae my server from 5.0.7 to 6.0.0. to get an usb tape working, but can't install or run foxpro 2.5, all the programs run on it, need help. thanks or if anyone had a version tested of foxpro on openserver 6.0.0.... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jactroo
3 Replies