Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX How to split big file on HP-UX and join on Windows? Post 302836025 by rbatte1 on Tuesday 23rd of July 2013 11:32:16 AM
Old 07-23-2013
If it is already compressed, can you just binary FTP it? Winzip should be able to extract it.

Robin

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Split a Big Report.

Hi All, I am a newbie for Unix Script. I have report like the following: (file name: Report.txt): Report No.: AAA BE NO: 111 asfsdflsjdfklsdjfklsjfklsfsflsjdlk fsdfjsfkjsklfsfj Report No.: AAA BE NO: 111 sdfsdfjsdklfjsfkj fsdflkjsdfklsjkl Report No.: AAA (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: raychu65
16 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Split BIG report using nawk

I have the following nawk script: nawk -F: '{ if($0 ~ "^Report No") {fl=1; i=0;} if(fl==1){data=$0; i++} if($0 ~ "^BE NO:") { fname = "reprot_"$2".lis"; gsub(" ","",fname); for(j=0;j<i;j++) print data > fname; fl=0; } else if(fl==0) print $0 > fname; }' filename When I try to apply... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: raychu65
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help Needed : Split one big file to multiple files

Hi friends, I have data in flat file as following, first filed is the customer number. We have almost 50-100 customers in the system 100 ABC A123 100 BVC D234 100 BNC N324 200 CBC A122 200 AVC D294 200 HNC N324 300 GBC A173 300 FVC D234 300 DNC N344 I want to split the file and... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: monicasgupta
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl help to split big verilog file into smaller ones for each module

Hi I have a big verilog file with multiple modules. Each module begin with the code word 'module <module-name>(ports,...)' and end with the 'endmodule' keyword. Could you please suggest the best way to split each of these modules into multiple files? Thank you for the help. Example of... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: return_user
7 Replies