Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need a UNIX/perl script to read and write the data Post 302835841 by toravi.pentaho on Tuesday 23rd of July 2013 05:09:03 AM
Old 07-23-2013
Hi,

Im new to perl.whatever data is present in word document(in tables) it should display
as outpput.That is my requirement.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl read and write to conf file

Hi Everyone, There is a perl file: a.pl ============ #!/usr/bin/perl my $config_file = $ARGV; open CONFIG, "$config_file" or die "Program stopping, couldn't open the configuration file '$config_file'.\n"; my $config = join "", <CONFIG>; close CONFIG; eval $config; die "Couldn't... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jimmy_y
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Read/Write Data on CD/RW Disk

Would simply like to write data (no audio) to a CD/RW disk. The disk drive states CD/RW on the front but don't know for sure if the software is configured to recognize it as a writable disk. I can read/move data from the disk to the hard drive with no issue from the disk. Any help in this... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jes1trish
4 Replies

3. Homework & Coursework Questions

Shell script calling Perl function, sort and find data, write to new files

Use and complete the template provided. The entire template must be completed. If you don't, your post may be deleted! 1. The problem statement, all variables and given/known data: I must write a shell script that calls two external Perl functions--one of which sorts the data in a file, and... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: kowit010
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl script to check read/write/execute permission for 'others'