Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Multiple conditions inside if statement Post 302834375 by Scott on Thursday 18th of July 2013 08:09:40 PM
Old 07-18-2013
It returns "yes" for me. What OS and Shell are you using?
Code:
$ ./testScript
Yes

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

if statement with two conditions

Hi, I am trying to use && set up to match two conditions within ksh: if && then '''Do something if somehow, I keep getting error message telling me that ] is missing. What's wrong with my code? Thanks a lot for your help! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cin2000
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Two conditions in one if statement

I'm totally new with bash programming and I don't get it how to put two conditions in one if statement. My code looks like this: h=`date +%k` if && ]; then$h is 10 but I don't get into my if statement. What's wrong here? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: borobudur
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

If statement with multiple conditions

I have a script that runs on multiple servers. What I want to do is have the script do the following: if $(hostname) is equal to server or server2 then TO_DIR=go else TO_DIR=stop fi I have tried: if if ] Server is hpux. any ideas? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cpolikowsky
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

multiple lines inside a case statement

echo "please enter ur choice.. 1. Make a file. 2. Display contents 3. Copy the file 4. Rename the file 5. Delete the file 6. Exit" read choice case $choice in 1 ) echo enter the file name read fname if then echo... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gotam
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Multiple conditions in a CASE statement