Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Tar: 0511-184 Cannot set the time on config Post 302829975 by hergp on Sunday 7th of July 2013 03:23:16 PM
Old 07-07-2013
Looks as if the files in question already exist on disk and you have write access to them but are not owner of the files.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

tar archive: time, date?

Is there a way to know when (date, time) a tar archive on tape was created? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: croy75
1 Replies

2. Solaris

network config problem - how to set the server for others to ssh without password

Hi, I want to ssh the linux server without inputting the password, how can I config this server? Thanks in advance! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: GCTEII
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

1st install Suse, network config set up

Hello, I'm a newbie to unix. I just about have the Suse 10.1 installed. During set up it automatically detected components to access the internet. But failed. I lost now. Any ideas? Thank You (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nick7269
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

tar: 0511-194 Reached end-of-file before expected.

Hello everyone! I wrote a script for backing up a folder. It goes fine but today it started to spit out this error, when a folder is taring: tar: 0511-194 Reached end-of-file before expected. I didn't make any changes! - OS: UNIX AIX ibm 3 - the folder I'm trying to tar is 11Gb large... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Funky_ass
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extracting data from text file based on configuration set in config file

Hi , a:) i have configuration file with pattren <Range start no>,<Range end no>,<type of records to be extracted from the data file>,<name of the file to store output> eg: myfile.confg 9899000000,9899999999,DATA,b.dat 9899000000,9899999999,SMS,a.dat b:) Stucture of my data file is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: suparnbector