Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Change password for users
Operating Systems Solaris Change password for users Post 302818863 by cbtshare on Sunday 9th of June 2013 04:00:54 PM
Old 06-09-2013
Passwd: files

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Change password by pushing encrypted password to systems

I'm tasked to change a user's password on multiple Linux systems (RH v3). I though copying the encrypted password from one Linux /etc/shadow file to another would work but I was wrong. The long term solution is to establish an openLDAP Directory service, but for now I'm stuck with a manual... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: benq70
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to change root password using shell script with standard password

Hi Friends. I am new to scripting now i want to change the root password using the script with standard password. which is the easy scripting to learn for the beginner, Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kurva
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help- Change the password of users to common one

Hi all I have some 106 users of which i need to change the password of them to a common one. I dont know their paswword. But i need to reset them to a common one. How can i do this with a shell script? It would be a great help if some one can help to sort out this.:b::b: I know it can be... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tuxidow
0 Replies

4. Solaris

How to enforce all users to change their password

Hi All, How to enforce all users to change their password when they try to login. I am having Solaris 9 and 10. Even it would be much better if anyone can say to enforce all users to change their password next morning they login. Thanks in advance, Deepak (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: naw_deepak
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to change password for all users