Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Grep commands & format
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Grep commands & format Post 302818051 by Daniel Gate on Friday 7th of June 2013 12:46:47 AM
Old 06-07-2013
Sorry, how do you use
Code:
paste

in this case?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Numbers & stack commands

Hi everyone, Sorry I keep asking these stupid perl questions here. They're not any sort of assignment or anything like that, I'm just browsing through the book "Learning Perl" and I'm finding that I can do some of their practice exercises just fine, but others give me some trouble. Right now... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jason_v
1 Replies

2. SCO

compress & cpio commands

Our End of Day backup routine uses following script. start End-of-day compress $BASE TO /home/compdir write /home/compdir to DATTAPE end where $BASE=/home2/Rev83 DATATAPE=/dev/rmt/ctape1 write=cpio (not sure about parameters) since I'm new to UNIX, i dont know how to restore data... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tayyabq8
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help with find & grep commands

Folks; First about find: when i run this: find . -name '*log*' -mtime +10 -print | sed 's+^\./++;s+/.*++' | sort -u i got list of log files but also get a directories (although directory names doesn't have "log" in it). How can i exclude the directory from the output of this find command? ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: moe2266
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Find & If commands together

Hi to everybody!! I have a (simple) question but i am newbie with unix and so i need a little help...I am writing a bash script file and i want to put inside this: i have this command " find /usr/bin -name bzip2 -print " that i want to put it in a "if" statement and when it returns true the... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: orestis7
6 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers