Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Delete 2 strings from 1 line with sed? Post 302816585 by netrom on Tuesday 4th of June 2013 08:34:43 AM
Old 06-04-2013
Thanks guys, I'll test that, and I'm wondering is it possible to use also the sed command?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed: delete regex line and next line if blank

Hi, I want to write a sed script which from batiato: batiato/giubbe: pip_b.2.txt pip_b.3.txt pip_b.3mmm.txt bennato: bennato/peterpan: 123.txt consoli: pip_a.12.txt daniele: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: one71
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Sed or Grep to delete line containing patter plus extra line

I'm new to using sed and grep commands, but have found them extremely useful. However I am having a hard time figuring this one out: Delete every line containing the word CEN and the next line as well. ie. test.txt blue 324 CEN green red blue 324 CEN green red blue to produce:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rocketman88
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

delete repeated strings (tags) in a line and concatenate corresponding words

Hello friends! Each line of my input file has this format: word<TAB>tag1<blankspace>lemma<TAB>tag2<blankspace>lemma ... <TAB>tag3<blankspace>lemma Of this file I need to eliminate all the repeated tags (of the same word) in a line, as in the example here below, but conserving both (all) the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mjomba
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using Bash/Sed to delete between identical strings

Hi. I'm hoping that someone can help me with a bash script to delete a block of lines from a file. What I want to do is delete every line between two stings that are the same, including the line the first string is on but not the second. (Marked lines to match with !) For example if I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Zykr
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting