Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Crontab Issue
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Crontab Issue Post 302814667 by aravindj80 on Thursday 30th of May 2013 03:31:51 AM
Old 05-30-2013
1. Changing it to 30 3 * * * /script

2. user credentials are same.

3. Script has collecting the logs and ftping the dump to another server.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Crontab Issue

I have a backup script that is suppose to run every night of the week, but it never does, it starts to run. The way I can tell is that the dates on dump_log are changing to when the script runs. If I look in the cron log file is shows ! > root 506342 cr /etc/back_up Fri Aug 5 10:30:00... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rickyt00
2 Replies

2. HP-UX

crontab issue

Dear Folks, i am new to hp-ux, i have a problem scheduling the crontab, The script is working fine at command prompt, but not working at cron, please find a solution for it , here are the logs and my schedule at cron: log after restarting crontab /var/adm/cron/log ! *** cron started *** ... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: vaddi
11 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

crontab issue

I am adding a piece of code which adds entry in crontab ((in brown color)) \crontab -l > $tmpfile echo "Removing the cleanProcess entry if it already existed.." grep -v "cleanProcess.sh" $tmpfile > $newtmpfile lcnt=`grep -c "cleanProcess.sh" $tmpfile` echo... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: crackthehit007
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

crontab issue

Helo . I have 2.6.13-1.1526_FC4smp here. I am trying to make crontab execute my simple shell script, but noting happens. here is how i am testing this : $ pwd /home/oracle $ ls -l two* ls: two*: No such file or directory $ $ crontab -e crontab: installing new crontab $ $ crontab... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: tonijel
7 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Issue with crontab