Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Experts - Need suggestion
Special Forums IP Networking Experts - Need suggestion Post 302810563 by Jotne on Wednesday 22nd of May 2013 05:26:25 AM
Old 05-22-2013
Get hold of some books like Linux For Dummies
Then experiment.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Experts !!! I Need HELP immediately..!

HI, I am getting the error : ErrCode:-2 Message:Application Initialisation function Err Params:Could not Load SO/DLL Nothing specific is coming, just the above error. Can anyone tell me how to debug this error. Thanks. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: amol_helwatkar
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Looking for Advice from Experts

Where to start... I am a system administrator who didn't think he would ever be one. My first work was on Window 2000 as a tech(hardware, installs, stuff like that). Then we got Macs (I work in photography and Videography). The I was sent to Mac cert school. Set up a Mac Xserve and about 100... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Squidy P
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Perl Experts - Need your help

Hi All, I am using ingres in perl select count(*) rec from user_tables where table_name = 'abc'; I want to use the alias variable 'rec' and check the value if >0 insert values else create table. How can I do this without using hash variables in perl. Kindly help me in this regard. Much... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: karthickrn
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Experts !!! Please advise

Hi, I work on sun Solaris. Am hosting few web services on my server which are accessed over the internet. Now to check whether the web service is responding or not, i first have to log in to the web service URL. If it doesn't respond there, i come back to my server box and restart the service... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sting672744
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

for experts