Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Advise on os.path in python
Homework and Emergencies Homework & Coursework Questions Advise on os.path in python Post 302803153 by maverick_here on Monday 6th of May 2013 03:44:04 AM
Old 05-06-2013
Solved

The issue is now resolved

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Please advise me.

Hello all, I have a question, and would like some advice please. I am a windows guy by trade....5 years in the Marines is where I learnt a lot of what i know. I took a junior level sys admin job...learned a bit more...and now I do IT security. All of this happened in the last 8 years. So I'm 27... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Quality
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to fix Python path for some script/app?

Hello, i have: # python -V Python 2.7.6 But original for my CentOS is 2.3 or 2.4 my python folder: /root/python2.7.6 (inside are folders like lib, include, bin, share) I launched app iotop: # iotop -od 6 Traceback (most recent call last): File "/usr/bin/iotop", line 16, in... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: postcd
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

**python** unable to read the background color in python

I am working on requirement on spreadsheet in python scripting. I have a spreadsheet containing cell values and with background color. I am able to read the value value but unable to get the background color of that particular cell. Actually my requirement is to read the cell value along... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: giridhar276
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pass File name and Directory Path through command to python script

I'm writing python script to get the file-names in the current directory and file sizes .I'm able to get file list and their sizes but unable to pass them through command line. I want to use this script to execute on other directory and pass directory path with file name through command line. Any... (1 Reply)