Sponsored Content
Contact Us Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators "UNIX.com is not a free scriptwriting service" Post 302800505 by wisecracker on Tuesday 30th of April 2013 03:07:42 AM
Old 04-30-2013
Hi hanson44...

I am one for giving what limited knowledge I have away...

The AudioScope project on this site is but one...

When I first started I was half expecting the Moderators to lock it as the rules did not
explain that you could develop a project like an app' on say SourceForge...
Gladly they are letting it run and from the thread one can see the progression.

I am an amateur coder and code in its simplest form for youngsters to understand...
I don't expect the members to give me any information without researching first.
The answer to my questions via the WWW has often brought me here sometimes
with results sometimes not.

I really don't understand that some of the questions, from so-called professionals,
I could work out, and, I can only do it in my own time...

My motto is: Do it longhand first with the most childish of coding to get a working
model, then once working, improve upon it or create a new super-model...

But then, I code to work, not, work to code...

CYA...

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Commands on Digital Unix equivalent to for "top" and "sar" on other Unix flavour

Hi, We have a DEC Alpha 4100 Server with OSF1 Digital Unix 4.0. Can any one tell me, if there are any commands on this Unix which are equivalent to "top" and "sar" on HP-UX or Sun Solaris ? I am particularly interested in knowing the CPU Load, what process is running on which CPU, etc. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sameerdes
1 Replies

2. Red Hat

"service" , "process" and " daemon" ?

Friends , Anybody plz tell me what is the basic difference between "service" , "process" and " daemon" ? Waiting for kind reply .. .. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shipon_97
1 Replies