Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to echo "File permissions or ownership changed from required " when accidentally changed. Post 302799375 by alister on Friday 26th of April 2013 11:31:53 AM
Old 04-26-2013

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

changed shell of the root accidentally

Hi All, I have changed the shell of the root accidentally to /sbin/bash :mad: How do I change that? :( To change that I need to go to ok prompt I think, and there I need to mount the root file system in order to make changes to the respective file. Can any one please suggest how do I do... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: pintu_asim
4 Replies

2. HP-UX

How I know "last password changed".

Hi all, My HP-UX server 11.11 trusted system. How I know when password was last changed. Thanks , arm_naja (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: arm_naja
4 Replies

3. HP-UX

To give the "unzip" permissions & "create" file permissions

Hi, I am a Unix Admin. I have to give the permissions to a user for creating new file in a directory in HP-Ux 11.11 system since he cannot able to create a new file in the directory. Thanks in advance. Mike (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike1234
3 Replies

4. Solaris

file permissions changed to nobody4

Hi there We have had a weird problem arise recently whereby a file owned by cjo:cjogroup suddenly had it's permissions changed to nobody4:nogroup. The file is mounted off a NetApp Filer volume with the NFS permissions set to Read-Write Access (All Hosts) but no Root Access. When we tried to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: skewbie
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

"sed" to check file size & echo " " to destination file