Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to install Perl Modules Post 302798891 by scj2012 on Thursday 25th of April 2013 09:31:03 AM
Old 04-25-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by balajesuri
First thing: there appears to be a logical error in your for-loop. The following code would do <whatever> 6 times. In your case, it would run all of the ssh and cpan commands 6 times. I don't think that's what you want.
Code:
for i in 1 2 3 4 5 6
do
    <whatever>
done

Also, read about PERL_MM_USE_DEFAULT environment variable and cpanminus.
I've fixed my code. So it shouldn't run all the ssh and cpan commands six times.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Installing Perl Modules

I have a script that uses the File::Listing module. I am trying to install it, but I read the ReadMe and it states that the following modules should be installed first: URI MIME-Base64 HTML-Parser libnet Digest-MD5 Compress-Zlib I am very new to Perl and would apprciate anyone's input on... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ssmiths001
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

installing perl modules

I resulted to using /usr/sfw/bin/gmake to install my perl modules until i ran into a problem installing perl/Tk Tk-804.028 gmake: Entering directory `/export/home/Tk-804.028/pod' Sorry no HTML building yet gmake: Leaving directory `/export/home/Tk-804.028/pod' I dont unstand what the error... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jameskay
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to install perl modules

Hi. i installed perl 5.8.8.822 in my D: drive(windows xp).When im trying to install IO-Stringy.pm module( or any module for tat matter ) it is getting installed in 'c:\temp\please run installed script' folder no matter from where ever i run the ppm installation.The path variable is set to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Anuj8584
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Install modules on strawberry perl