Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to install Perl Modules Post 302798611 by balajesuri on Wednesday 24th of April 2013 11:48:30 PM
Old 04-25-2013
First thing: there appears to be a logical error in your for-loop. The following code would do <whatever> 6 times. In your case, it would run all of the ssh and cpan commands 6 times. I don't think that's what you want.
Code:
for i in 1 2 3 4 5 6
do
    <whatever>
done

Also, read about PERL_MM_USE_DEFAULT environment variable and cpanminus.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Installing Perl Modules

I have a script that uses the File::Listing module. I am trying to install it, but I read the ReadMe and it states that the following modules should be installed first: URI MIME-Base64 HTML-Parser libnet Digest-MD5 Compress-Zlib I am very new to Perl and would apprciate anyone's input on... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ssmiths001
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

installing perl modules

I resulted to using /usr/sfw/bin/gmake to install my perl modules until i ran into a problem installing perl/Tk Tk-804.028 gmake: Entering directory `/export/home/Tk-804.028/pod' Sorry no HTML building yet gmake: Leaving directory `/export/home/Tk-804.028/pod' I dont unstand what the error... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jameskay
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to install perl modules

Hi. i installed perl 5.8.8.822 in my D: drive(windows xp).When im trying to install IO-Stringy.pm module( or any module for tat matter ) it is getting installed in 'c:\temp\please run installed script' folder no matter from where ever i run the ppm installation.The path variable is set to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Anuj8584
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Install modules on strawberry perl