Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Inverted commas replace
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Inverted commas replace Post 302792995 by hanson44 on Thursday 11th of April 2013 01:05:17 PM
Old 04-11-2013
Code:
$ sed -r 's/(.*) (.*) "(.*)"/\1 \2 "\3_\1_\2"/' input
chr1 + "NM_1234_chr1_+"
chr1 - "NM_1234_chr1_-"

This User Gave Thanks to hanson44 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

difference between double inverted coma and single inverted comma

Whats the basic difference between double inverted comma and single inverted comma and no comma applied at all? Eg1 if Eg2 if iEg3 f (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: abhisekh_ban
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Inserting commas and replacing backslashes with commas

Hi, Newbie here. I have a file that consists of data that I want to convert to a csv file. For example: Jul 20 2008 1111 / visit home / BlackBerry8830/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLOC-1.1 VendorID/105 Jul 21 2008 22222 / add friend / BlackBerry8830/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kangaroo
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

replace one or more tabs with commas

Hi, Can any one tell me how to replace one or more tabs from start of the line and in between the words with commas in the file using unix commands? My actual data in the text file is as below with spaces.The spaces are not being shown in the post..please see them while replying to the post.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tucs_123
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

parsing log files, removing spaces and replace with commas

Hello all i am working on a database to import log files from my systems, but i cannot seem to find the answer. I searched here for a good bit and couldnt peice together what i was looking for. I know you could do this with awk, i just dont know how. Any help would be greatly appreciated.... (6 Replies)