Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to return programming to calling shell script? Post 302791335 by Corona688 on Monday 8th of April 2013 11:08:14 AM
Old 04-08-2013
Show your entire program, please, as well as the modifications you tried.
This User Gave Thanks to Corona688 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calling shell script ?

hi friends, i'm new to unix and straight away i had to start with the script files. I've a script file which gets called from a menu item on a GUI. This script file again calls .awk file, in performing some tasks , which also generates certain files. I modified the files to generate some... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Ravi_Kandula
1 Replies

2. Programming

Return value (int) from main to calling shell

What is the sytax to return an int from C program main back to calling shell? #!/usr/bin/ksh typeset -i NO_RECS $NO_RECS=process_file # Process file is a C program that is set up to return an int from main. The #program complies with no issues, but an error is generated when the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: flounder
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Calling PL/SQL Script in Shell Programming

Hi all, In a shell script I need to pass two parameters to a pl/sql script and get the ouput of the pl/sql script and use it in shell script. For example Shell script : test.sh PL/SQL script : get_id.sql parameter1 parameter2 Actually get_id.sql has a select statement something... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lijju.mathew
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calling Shell Script

Hello Friends, I have bash script on unix server which i want to call from windows server. Basically i want a command line which will call this script on unix server. Any one has any idea regarding this? Help really appreciated!! Thanks, Roshni. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: onlyroshni
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting