Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Finding AIX user accounts expired or locked Post 302787071 by Daniel Gate on Thursday 28th of March 2013 03:47:46 PM
Old 03-28-2013
Finding AIX user accounts expired or locked

// AIX 6.1

In need of finding which AIX user accounts will be expired and are
locked.

I have placed the following parameters under /etc/security/user

PHP Code:
        maxage 12                                                     
        maxexpired 
        pwdwarntime 
        loginretries 
        histsize 

Is there a way to check them out so that I can take proactive actions?

Please advise.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

creating user accounts in AIX

Hello all: I am new to UNIX and I am given the responsibility of administering a UNIX machine recently. The system is a IBM AIX 3.1. As a part of my duties I recently created some user accounts using "smit". It looked as if everything went well. But, after creating the account, I logged into... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pdepa
3 Replies

2. AIX

AIX Non Expired Password

Hi, I am into production support and handling some of the AIX servers. We are planning to have a user id on a AIX system with non-expired password. Now the question is that if I have a non expired password then I cannot do a interactive login to AIX machine ( i:e cannot do Telnet ,SSH etc)... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: siddhhuu
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

list of active and locked OS accounts

Hello all I'm trying to generate a list of active and locked accounts at the end of every month...How would I know which account is active and which is locked or diabled ...I was looking at the /etc/passwd file but I was not sure how to differentiate between an active account and a locked... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: luft
4 Replies

4. Solaris

need script for locked and unused user accounts in /export/home directory