Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Perl search multiple fields
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl search multiple fields Post 302785545 by balajesuri on Monday 25th of March 2013 11:44:01 PM
Old 03-26-2013
Are you looking at automating that webpage using perl? Or do you want to write a perl CGI script that displays the html and handles the form data?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl: Match a line with multiple search patterns

Hi I'm not very good with the serach patterns and I'd need a sample how to find a line that has multiple patterns. Say I want to find a line that has "abd", "123" and "QWERTY" and there can be any characters or numbers between the serach patterns, I have a file that has thousands of lines and... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: Juha
10 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to search for two fields

Hi all, I have a file with format as below: cat 0 animal 90 number90 cat_number_name cat 1 animal 91 number91 cat_animal_name cat 2 animal 92 number92 cat_name_animal kiwi 0 bird 90 number90 ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jisha
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl - How to search a text file with multiple patterns?

Good day, great gurus, I'm new to Perl, and programming in general. I'm trying to retrieve a column of data from my text file which spans a non-specific number of lines. So I did a regexp that will pick out the columns. However,my pattern would vary. I tried using a foreach loop unsuccessfully.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sp3ck
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

help with search and replace in multiple fields

I have a pipe delimited file with 27 fields. Each record has 26 fields. I need to search for the 25,26,27 fields and replace "," with nothing. How can I acheive this. Sed is more preferred. e.g data row o/p (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: dsravan
5 Replies