Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Why doesn't my function go through all of it's steps? Post 302785391 by in2nix4life on Monday 25th of March 2013 01:55:11 PM
Old 03-25-2013
Try running your script like so to see where it's stopping:

Code:
sh -x <your script>

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

steps to ufsrestore

Hello Folks, I have to restore from remote tape sun solaris 10. It has to have mirror raid. I have to restore /,/usr, /var,/opt, /etc,/u01. Could you please give me detailed steps to do the above? I am new to solaris Thanks Ram (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vr76413
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

Subnetting in 11 steps

As seen on Digg.com, here is my ip addressing article in full... Original Subnetting in 11 Steps article Subnetting in 11 Steps There are a few things that you will need to know first. I personally use 11 rules that I learned from Mike Vana. Below you will find the 11 rules as well as... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jking2100
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Steps toward Solaris Administration

Dear All, I am currently working as Unix Operator. I am looking forward for Unix Solaris Administration. I need everyone's guidance on this forum, please advice me from where should i start. well i have already installed Solaris version on X86. So please let me know what should i do to become... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: imrankhan.in
9 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

First steps in Perl

Hello, I want to start learning Perl, but I need some expert's advice:) Could you recommend me any online manual or book to start with? I have some experience with bash and C, so I am not a complete newbie in programming. What's your advise to start with? Thank you very much for your answers! ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: tsurko
5 Replies

5. Solaris

php installation steps..