Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Generate file and Upload to SFTP server. Post 302781495 by Showdown on Saturday 16th of March 2013 05:43:43 PM
Old 03-16-2013
Hi DGPickett,

I tried the fuser. but it didn't display any pid for the file while that file generation is still in progress by an oracle instance....

Thanks for your support. And can u please tell me abt the magic string u mentioned as i am a newbie to scripting...Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

stuck in perl cgi to upload a file to server

hi, i m working on a perl cgi script which uploads a file to the server. i m stuck. i hav written the errors. plz help. Sachin Kaw ______________________________________________________________________ #!/usr/bin/perl -w use CGI; use CGI qw(:standard); use strict; use POSIX... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sachin_kaw
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

upload excel file contents to server

Hi I have an excel file with only 5 rows .I want to uplaod those 5 rows to a database using a shell script.Is this possible.If so where do i start. Thnks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: magikminox
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

sftp file upload problem

Hi All, I am trying to upload a text file from HP unix to Windows tectia server using sftp, the text file shows with new line character after upload. For EG : abc.txt file contains 123 456 aftre upload it shows as 123 456 i am using sftp version 2.0 TQ, (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani1312
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

upload file to webdav server

Hi all i have a such question this is my shell script my script must upload file to webdav server ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// #!/bin/sh ###... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: knut
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting