Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Switching between Windows and UNIX Post 302781385 by ravisingh on Saturday 16th of March 2013 10:56:29 AM
Old 03-16-2013
Switching between Windows and UNIX

I have both UNIX and Windows on my system. While booting it asks for me to select an OS. Once I log in to an OS, then to log in to another OS, there is no direct method. I need to shutdown and again start to select another OS.
May I know any method to directly switch between the two.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Switching shells in UNIX Scripts

Solaris Newbie here to scripting in UNIX/SOLARIS. What I am looking to do is, once the script is executed, switch to /bin/bash shell and continue to execute the script. The problem I run into is once the script switches to the Bash shell, the script stops, and does not execute the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Scoobiez
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Kernel Switching?

How do I go about switching from one Kernel to another? I figure the process is somewhat like "compile -> remove old boot reference -> add new boot reference -> reboot/restart kernel"... but honestly I have no idea how to do this... I'm trying to test out a piece of software, but it only runs... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jjinno
3 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Switching from dial-up to DSL on Windows

I have been using dial up for my internet connection for the past 6 months on Windows. Before that, I used DSL. Now, I am trying to switch back to DSL but I can't connect to internet on my Windows. there is no problem, I am sure, on the DSL connection, since I have dual-boot Linux installed and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: milhan
3 Replies

4. Solaris

NTFS under Solaris (switching from windows to Solaris server)