Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Gtk-WARNING **:
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Gtk-WARNING **: Post 302774131 by friend on Friday 1st of March 2013 08:24:27 AM
Old 03-01-2013
So I think in my case the dichotomy in the library tree is like this:

Code:
/usr/lib64/  <-- default 64 bit
/usr/lib       <-- 32 bit libaries

But I'm not sure. So how can I test that?

The output of

Code:
ldd my32bitapp

is:

Code:
ldd: ./my32bitapp: No such file or directory

Any further suggestions?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

GTK+ hates me

I am very new to the linux environment. I have been interested in it for years but have just recently had the courage to pop that install disk into my PC. Because of it's ease of installation, I installed Mandrake 9.1 and I'm running KDE3.1 for my GUI. Right now I'm trying to conquer the world... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: n0data
5 Replies

2. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

GTK+ project

Hai, I am santhosh,I am fresher to this Forum,I want details about GTK+ Project(All Widgets--- I mean how they are programming in callback.c file). if it possible please send information regarding this Glade tool.I want to interface glade with Modbus protocol, Thankyou with best regards,... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: santhosh.linux
0 Replies

3. Programming

GUI without GTK - Is it possible?

Is GUI programming without GTK possible? If so, how? Or what libraries should I #include? Google seems to tell me that GUI programming in C++ is much more popular then in C. I'm assuming because of the Object Orientedness (if that is even a word)? Before you say things like "Search the forums",... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Octal
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

"Gtk-WARNING cannot open display" from ssh