Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Erroneous file concatenation. Post 302771050 by DGPickett on Tuesday 19th of February 2013 12:12:37 PM
Old 02-19-2013
Well, we are overdue for some feedback before we talk into the void any more!

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Deleting a File with an Erroneous Period

Hi - I am new to the Unix environment and have encountered a problem I can't resolve. I inadvertently created a data file with a period/dot at the end of the word 'dat', I.e. filename.dat. and can't remove it using the 'rm' command. In attempting to do so, I receive a message reading that the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: PLF
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

File concatenation problem

I have written a script to find particular text files created within the last 24 hours and concatenate them all into a single concat.txt file. The problem that I am running into is that the last line of the text files do not terminate with <CR><LF> characters (as do all the other lines in each... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jvander
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

File Concatenation

Hi, I want to write a generic shell script, which can concatenate n number of files passed as parameter ;to an output file which is again a parameter Example catfl.sh outfl.txt a.txt b.txt c.txt (3 files to be concatenated into a file outfl.txt) catfl.sh outfl.txt a.txt b.txt(2 files to be... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: samit_9999
3 Replies

4. Programming

erroneous output

#include<stdio.h> int main () { FILE* f_read; FILE* f_write; char *string; f_read=fopen("file1","r"); while(!feof(f_read)); { fscanf(f_read,"%s",string); fprintf(stdout,"%s\n",string); ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: bishweshwar
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

File Concatenation in a format