Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Program sharing on NFS
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Program sharing on NFS Post 302769614 by mirni on Tuesday 12th of February 2013 10:44:44 PM
Old 02-12-2013
Yes you can, this is routinely done.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

sharing of IP address for load sharing avoiding virtual server & redirection machine

I have RedHat 9.0 installed on three of my servers (PIII - 233MHz) and want that they share a common IP address so that any request made reaches each of the servers. Can anyone suggest how should I setup my LAN. I'm new to networking in Linux so please elaborate and would be thankful for a timely... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rakesh Ranjan
2 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Sharing ISO images over NFS

I've got a bunch of application CDs that I use here at home under Wine. They are Windows applications and as such, some of them want to see the volume label in order for the application to run. So... just copying the CD-ROM contents to a directory doesn't work. With that in mind, what I've done... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: deckard
1 Replies

3. Linux

Problem in sharing Symlink via NFS

Hi, I have created symlink under /. It is /latest Pointing to /home/users/neel_prog_V1.0. (Note: I have created this symlink so that when version get changed I will need to change only symlink instead of doing changes in /etc/exports.) I have shared this symlink with NFS. in /etc/exports I... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: neel.gurjar
0 Replies

4. Web Development

NFS file sharing among web servers

I'm exploring the possibility of load balancing 2 web servers and have both access an NFS share on an NFS server. I'm wondering which types of data would need to reside on the webservers and the NFS server. Would the entire web directory (HTML, CSS, images, documents) all reside in the NFS server... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gaspol
1 Replies