Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: awk - Parsing Autosys JIL
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting awk - Parsing Autosys JIL Post 302769579 by GnuScripter on Tuesday 12th of February 2013 04:56:00 PM
Old 02-12-2013
Works as expected. Thanks!

One more question. How do I get it to process each job in the file? Currently, it's only doing the first one.

A new record could be identified with each insert_job it finds.

Thank you!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Documentation and books on Autosys Job Control Tool from Autosys

My project uses Autosys. I am new to this product and I don't know where to start from. Q1. Please provide me the link where I can get Autosys documentation Q2. Please refer a good book on Autosys. (Beginner/Intermediate Level) (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: gram77
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Autosys JIL script for logging

Hi I'm very new to this Autosys JIL scripts. Now I need to create an Command to copy the file from one folder to another by watching that folder. I have written & create that job but i don't no how to add logging in JIL script. Before moving the file i have to log the file details in a separte... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vijayvz
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Autosys: Check the jil load time

Hi All, I wanted to know what time the box jobs were loaded into a particular Autosys Instance. Is there a autosys command to find out the above? (The timestamp at which a box was loaded) I had loaded my JIL script without outputting it to the log file. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: grep_me
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Formating and Parsing Autosys output