Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming C++ : is what the meaning of #include<stdio.h>? Post 302765977 by ggiwebsinfo on Monday 4th of February 2013 02:55:54 AM
Old 02-04-2013
C++ : is what the meaning of #include<stdio.h>?

Hello Guys,

I'm new in programing line & just started from C++ programs but i don't know the meaning of #include<stdio.h> file....Guys tell me what's the working of this file in C++ program?? I'm confused...

Moderator's Comments:
Mod Comment Title changed: Please use a descriptive subject text, and not C++??

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

what the meaning of #*

can some one please tell the meaning of the second statement i.e n=${m#*=} i couldnt get the meaning of the #*= 1.) m="mohit=/c/main/issue" echo $m result ----------- mohit=/c/main/issue 2.) n=${m#*=} echo $n RESULT ------- /c/main/issue (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: narang.mohit
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

meaning of !*

can someone please tell what !* means in shell syntax. Regards, (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: busyboy
3 Replies

3. Programming

Atomic Read and Write with stdio

hi guys. can we use fread and fwrite with pipes to write data more than PIPE_BUF atomically since they lock FILE object until I/O operation finish? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: majid.merkava
1 Replies

4. Programming

stdio.h vs unistd.h I/O

Hi guys. To work with physical files, sockets, pipes, ... which library is good? stdio or unistd stdio.h functions perform buffering and rationally should be better than unistd.h routines. but i am wondering why all UNIX programming books use unistd.h routines for almost all types of I/O... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: majid.merkava
7 Replies

5. Programming

FILE structure - stdio.h