Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu How do you setup 2 nic cards for squid Ubuntu server? Post 302762967 by trilju2005 on Tuesday 29th of January 2013 10:07:38 AM
Old 01-29-2013
the maximum scenario would be 150 with max usage and the least 10. This is for a school Prek-12. I have squid with Webmin is that enough or do i have to download something else opensource? And I have no budget (private school with the one of the lowest tuition). Has to be easy for a layman to maintain.. if I leave. #3 will fit that? (Sorry..This has been the most confusing part of this process .. you say web proxy?) I have to have a proxy onsite?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

NIC cards for sunblade 100

I need to add a PCI NIC to a sunblade 100 running solaris 8. Im new to this and was hoping someone could give me some card names and models which will work for this system and has a driver for this sparc system. thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: meyersp
3 Replies

2. IP Networking

Setup 2 NIC cards in one UNIX system

Hi; I have a UNIX box (SCO 5.0.2) with two (2) NIC cards. One card (NIC1) talks to a network 57.14.65.x/27. The other card NIC2) talks to users on 57.14.103.x and 57.14.105.x with subnet mask of 255.255.0.0. If I set NIC2 to this subnet mask (255.255.0.0) it seems like the NIC traffic is now... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: texaspanama
2 Replies

3. High Performance Computing

veritas and nic cards

Hello I have 2 machines with 3 NIC cards. When I setup veritas, I receive this message: e1000g1 has an IP address configured on it. It could be a public NIC on ken. Are you sure you want to use e1000g1 for the first private heartbeat link? As if e1000g1 should not have an IP address.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: melanie_pfefer
2 Replies

4. HP-UX

routing issues with multiple NIC cards