Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: iptables question.
Special Forums Cybersecurity iptables question. Post 302762563 by dexdex200 on Monday 28th of January 2013 04:48:12 PM
Old 01-28-2013
You should insert another rule to block incoming traffic from the internet to port 3124 above
Code:
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 3124 -j ACCEPT

eg:

Code:
iptables -A INPUT -i eth0 -p tcp --dport 3124 -j DROP
iptables -A INPUT -p tcp --dport 3124 -j ACCEPT

Last edited by Scott; 01-28-2013 at 05:51 PM.. Reason: Code tags

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

IPtables

Hey guys, I have just started using IP tables and was wondering if anyone could direct me to any good online resources as I am totally new to this. Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: 182x
1 Replies

2. Linux

iptables question need help

Description i used iptables firewall is a month,running is favorable.it is failed when i connecting to my server on time.the servers' web service and all ports did not connect.i remote login the other server and through intranet address login this server then i restart iptables .but through... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: proceed
0 Replies

3. IP Networking

Need help with iptables

Trying to create a whitelist to limit bandwidth. My sync speed is 1536/256 kbps. Simple rules in order: 1. Do not limit (or set to 1536/256) MAC 00:00:00:00:00 (computer is in 192.168.1.0/24). 2. Do not limit (or set to 1536/256) MAC 00:00:00:00:01 (computer is in 192.168.1.0/24). 3. Do not... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kripz
1 Replies

4. IP Networking

Iptables

What should be the iptables rule so that only the subnet 64.61.11.224/255.255.255.248 may access the mysql port 3306 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: proactiveaditya
1 Replies

5. IP Networking

IPTables question