Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Run multiples jobs in background mod Post 302759163 by Corona688 on Monday 21st of January 2013 04:28:42 PM
Old 01-21-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xedrox
Same problem. When i say crash, i mean the first process "stop" when the second process is sending to background.
What is the program?

If it's an interactive thing which expects a terminal, it will get frozen when something else takes control of the terminal.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

background jobs

Hi, i have a problem with turning a job into backgrund. When i enter this at the shell: spice -b darlington.cir -r output.raw > screenout.tmp & and then let me show the currently running jobs, i get the following output: + Suspended (tty output) spice -b darlington.cir -r output.raw >... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: qsi
4 Replies

2. Programming

Background jobs

Hi there, I'm quite new to UNIX for programming. I have a script that does this: Shows on screen real-time results taken from phone calls and logs them in a file. However, when I start my script, I want my script to start logging in the file in the background, so I can continue working on... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Jeremiorama
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

background jobs exit status and limit the number of jobs to run

i need to execute 5 jobs at a time in background and need to get the exit status of all the jobs i wrote small script below , i'm not sure this is right way to do it.any ideas please help. $cat run_job.ksh #!/usr/bin/ksh #################################### typeset -u SCHEMA_NAME=$1 ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: GrepMe
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Notification from Background jobs