Sponsored Content
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) Hostroute => Bridge and IP-Forwardings Post 302756259 by [MA]Flying_Meat on Tuesday 15th of January 2013 01:34:13 PM
Old 01-15-2013
Did you try the plane old "route" command?

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

bridge on linux

Hello. I expirince some problems with bridging, i'm pretty new to that technology I've 2 nic's 1 - wireless rt2500 ra0 canyon cn511 card 2 - e100 intel, ifconfig ra0 up && iwconfig ra0 essid xxx channel x mode managed bring me wireless connection up then i do following: brctl addbr br0... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hachik
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

SNMP in a Bridge device

Hello all, recently we've created a Bridge on a machine that was being used as an snmp, and we haven't assigned an IP for the bridge interface, instead we've used one extra NIC to make all the administrations, but SNMP is simply not working, any one have a clue on how to do this? Thanks. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Zarnick
0 Replies

3. IP Networking

Connecting two machines with an ethernet bridge

Hello, I want to connect 2 machines with a bridge between them to control the traffic i.e. delay, loss rate, etc. I am using the following solution: 2 end machines with ip-adresses 192.168.0.8 and 192.168.0.16. 1 machine with 2 NIC interface cards: 192.168.0.40 and 192.168.0.41 I have... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: abhishek2301
9 Replies

4. Solaris

[beginner] dladm create-bridge

hello everyone, I'm a new user and unix-beginner. I've just installer solaris 11 on my home server, disabled some services, created a fallback BE, enabled speedstep, etc and now I'm trying to create some zones. I'd like to have an exclusive ip zone and, as far as I know, I sould assignate it... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: kimj
12 Replies

5. Ubuntu

Wireless Bridge/Repeater ?