Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Access to Remote tty cli via ssh Post 302753403 by DGPickett on Tuesday 8th of January 2013 02:08:56 PM
Old 01-08-2013
Are you talking about a remote host serial port?

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

tty remote IP

I am fairly new to Unix Terminal outputs and I have a server that is sending print jobs to a PortServer 8 RJ45 situated in a remote location. It is working fine however we need to change the Subnet of that location and I am unable to find where the IP associated with the terminal is located. ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: martin_Montreal
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Getting rid of "Warning: no access to tty....

So I have been submitting a lot of pbs jobs using the qsub command: qsub -l nodes=1: ppn=1,walltime=4:00:00 run.csh and everything works perfect except that I get the following error at the top of each output file: Warning: no access to tty (Bad file descriptor). Thus no job control in this... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: pattywac
0 Replies

3. Linux

Access environment variables on remote host using ssh

How can i access environment variables on remote host using ssh example: # Remote server $ echo $MAIL /var/spool/mail/gacf $ # Local server $ ssh gacf@server1 'echo $MAIL' /var/mail/gacf $ Expected to find: $ ssh gacf@server1 'echo $MAIL' /var/spool/mail/gacf $ (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: brendan76
3 Replies

4. AIX

TTY Reconnaissance for remote users

I'm trying to create an automated script, which (I feel) needs to be able to map local processes of a certain program with certain remote hosts. The script will know which remote host and local program it will be looking for during the mapping. Essentially the goal is to programmatically pull which... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: thmnetwork
3 Replies

5. Linux

Create VNC Session on remote machine on which ssh access is denied