Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: UNIX cache problem?
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) UNIX cache problem? Post 302750627 by mattiasvdm on Wednesday 2nd of January 2013 04:19:59 AM
Old 01-02-2013
Well I'm pretty new to unix scripting so FSEvents doesn't directly ring a bell. I've searched it and I think I understand what is does. But I don't really see the connection to my problem.
Is it maybe because I define two variables with the same path?
Code:
     installedversion=`/usr/bin/defaults read /location/plugin.plugin/Contents/Info CFBundleShortVersionString`
newlyinstalledversion=`/usr/bin/defaults read /location/plugin.plugin/Contents/Info CFBundleShortVersionString`

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX problem? Unix programm runs windows 2000 CPU over 100%

Okee problems...!! What is happening: Unix server with some programms, workstations are windows 2000, the workstations work good but when you start a programm on the Unix server the CPU of the workstations go to 100% usage resulting that the system gets very slow. The programm well its running so... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: zerocool
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

UBC cache vs. Metadata cache

hi, What is the difference between UBC cache and Metadata cache ? where can i find UBC cache Hits and Metadata cache Hits in hp-ux? Advanced thanx for the help. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sushaga
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Unix Cache / Buffer

Does anyone know how the unix buffer / cache is set in a Solaris based system ? ( I presume it is a kernel based setting ) I notice from SAR -d that my read cache is consistently at 100% but my write cache frequently falls below 65%. What does this mean. Should I be tuning the write cache and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jimthompson
1 Replies

4. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Unix Sco Open Server, Windows Computers Problem Access Unix Shared Files Help!!!!!