Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Linux booting options
Operating Systems Linux Debian Linux booting options Post 302744143 by fpmurphy on Friday 14th of December 2012 12:18:18 AM
Old 12-14-2012
One way might be to define a separate runlevel for the specialized software. Or set up the OS to run in kiosk mode.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

booting up in Redhat Linux 7.1

When I created the redhat installation, I configured it to boot directly into GNOME, but now I want it to boot into the shell login screen. How can I change that? Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dangral
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Dual booting Linux and Solaris

Ok, so I'm a bit new to the whole Unix/Linux thing, but I'm no stranger to dual booting... However, the problem that I am having is that I am unable to create a dual boot with Unix (in this case I's using Sun Solaris 9.0 x86) and for linux either RH 9 or Mandrake 9.1, but for the purpose of just... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: AndroidI6
1 Replies

3. Linux

Booting Linux from an USB stick

I got Puppy linux and installed it on a usb stick. In the BIOS i selected to boot from USB-FDD but it goes to my HD and ignores the USB stick, What going on ?? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: perleo
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

A Big Problem in LINUX Booting

i have some problem in linux booting will u please help me the problem is i was using federo core 1 on my system everything was fine i made one entry in /etc/fstab file for accessing E drive of WINDOWS XP in that i had given file system as VFAT after rebooting system it was not... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: great_indian
1 Replies

5. Ubuntu

Problem while booting linux