Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help to explaining a command in run dot tcl Post 302740819 by mar85 on Thursday 6th of December 2012 09:57:58 PM
Old 12-06-2012
What about the --> set ARGS =(\!*)
what is that for?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

run tcl (please help!)

:confused: Hi !! I'm in a new system, trying to run some old scripts tcl I have. Tcl is installed (see below), and the OS is linux (see below env). All my scripts tcl begin with: #!/bin/sh # the next line restarts using tclsh \ exec tclsh "$0" "$@" 1 But they don't want to run... ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cordobapablo
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

command to list dot files

hey. i am a bit new to unix and i am trying to figure out how to list the names of the 'dot' files that are in my account. what command does this? thank you very much for your help. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jakeman1086
4 Replies

3. Linux

The dot command-line utility?

Hi, What else is the dot used beside relative filepaths in bash? Is it a shell utility as well? No man entry for dot (.)... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: varelg
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I'm unable to run Keyed List commands(in ubuntu's terminal and Evolane Tcl Engine)

I'm trying to run these commands (keylset,keylget) but i keep getting a error message "invalid command name "keylset"". I've tried running it on both ubuntu's terminal and also Evolane Tcl Engine. Any idea what could be the problem? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: abe171
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to call dot c file using system command