Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Printing pdf problem using pasta.cfg Post 302740745 by DGPickett on Thursday 6th of December 2012 05:08:09 PM
Old 12-06-2012
-dORIENT1=true/false somewhere in there How to use Ghostscript

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

printing PDF files

Hi all: I'm trying to resolve a print issue in HPUX. Background: An ascii report file was being produced by a program. It was being sent to the printer via internal commands, to wit: let #send_status = 0 let $send_cmd = 'lp -d lp03 /ps/tmp/edsprint/eds*.N.LIS' call... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: abNORMal
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

printing in postscript or convert from pdf?

hi - go easy on me, i'm new to UNIX... i need to resample huge pdf files and make them smaller. distiller won't resize existing pdf files. i thought i could print the pdf to a postscript file and then resample that. would that work? if so, how? is this the best way forward or should... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jono2000
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What's the problem with the pdf file??

Sometimes,I open a pdf file with ghostview and it works well. But when I open the file below, the error message comes out: /****message begin****/ bash-2.03$ bash-2.03$ ghostview TexBook_chinese_ver.pdf information提示框 Error: /typecheckAFPL Ghostscript 8.14: Unrecoverable error, exit code 1... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: new_hand
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

PDF Printing....

:confused: We have a Sco Open Unix 5.0.5 Server that I am trying to configure to allow for PDF creation. Currently the server is just using lpr to print to laser printers located throughout the facility. The goal is to be able to also print to pdf documents. There is no option for... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pabloescobar
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Printing to PDF - Advanced usage