Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming What is the difference between printf and putchar() or scanf and getchar() ? Post 302738993 by kris26 on Monday 3rd of December 2012 09:41:58 AM
Old 12-03-2012
What is the difference between printf and putchar() or scanf and getchar() ?

Im a newbie to programming language, i found tat there r these function called printf and putchar() as well as scanf and getchar(), im curious abt why do dey hav these 2 different function although dey r doing the same instruction? Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

getchar()

hey everyone! got another problem here. how would i use the getchar() in a prompt: Press any key to continue the way i did it was to define a char variable named ch and then wrotechar ch ... ch = getchar(); printf("Press any key to continue"); getchar():if you press enter it exits, but... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: primal
2 Replies

2. Programming

scanf with strings... please help

hi i am a beginner to C i have encountered a problem with my assignment, and i have researched it on the internet, but unfortunately i didn't find anything related to that. i am writing a simple program that takes user's input by prompt command, and parse the whole line into an array of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: inkfish
1 Replies

3. Programming

problem with scanf

hi all! i've written a simple c program: #include<stdio.h> #include<stdlib.h> int main() { int a; char b; char c; ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mridula
4 Replies

4. Programming

diff in putchar(c) and printf("%c",c);

hi all , could any tell me the diffrence between main() { char c='h'; printf("%c",c); } and main() { char c = 'h'; printf("c",putchar(c)); } (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: useless79
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bash replacement to getchar