Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Unable to add printer in Solaris Post 302736355 by jim mcnamara on Tuesday 27th of November 2012 06:03:33 AM
Old 11-27-2012
What does
Code:
/etc/printers.conf

have for the printer? Please show the whole entry.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Solaris lp printer filters

I don't have much experience with solaris printers. I've created a printer using lpadmin. When I tried to print something, I got a message that there a no filters on the server. I went to docs.sun.com and got a script to add a filter (below) for filter in *.fd;do >name=`basename $filter... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: soliberus
1 Replies

2. AIX

Unable to set remote printer in AIX

Hi all, I am a beginner in AIX. I am facing a problem with remote printing in AIX. HP laser jet 1320 printer is connected to a printer server (PCI Mini - 100U3), which is configured as remote printer from AIX server. But I am not able to print from the AIX server by using "lp -d... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rainy
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris Printer drivers.

Hi, I have a solaris 10 server that I have set up a number of printers on which are working fine. I have set these up from the print manager and used the default list of printers available within print manager to set them up. There is two or three printers I need to set up which... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gwhelan
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Trying to add Zebra label printer in Solaris 9

I talked to Zebra, but they told me that they only support adding printer to Windows environment. They did sent me a link to a document which describes how to set up a print queue on a Sun Solaris system for Zebra Print Server. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: agarcia19
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Need help with HP 9040 printer in solaris