Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu Suggest books for understanding Ubuntu Linux Post 302729923 by inventsekar on Sunday 11th of November 2012 11:32:19 PM
Old 11-12-2012
Hi,

You are looking only for hardcover books? not ebooks??

I find this one is very interesting...
Please google for "Ubuntu Server Guide"
it will give official Ubuntu Server Guide.

(PS - as i am a new member, i cannot post a URL. i will reply the URL later.. .thanks..)

Regards,
Sekar

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unix/linux books

hey, i am a pretty good linux/unix user but i would like to discover the full capabilities of linux/unix. i have "unix unleashed , by sams" any other books/websites reccomendations. thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hamza11050
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

please suggest computer languages to create man-machine interface for Linux applicati

I am new to program development on Linux. I wonder what computer languages are easy to grasp to create man - machine interactive interface software, which can accept inputs (parameters) from usrers, and present (display) the calculation results to users. Before, I have heared about Perl,... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: cy163
10 Replies

3. Fedora

Books on Linux

Not totally new to Linux. Have done distro installs before. At this point, I'm looking for a way out of the MS lock down I've been in. Looking for a good beginner/intermediate book. One that will cover things such as server installs as well as things like X-Windows/SAMBA installs from CLI. What I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jcayo11
2 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

suggest me books/courses