Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: How to change directories?
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to change directories? Post 302729415 by saanvi on Friday 9th of November 2012 03:39:13 PM
Old 11-09-2012
I am using sed "s/multifamily/$v/g" "${f}" > ${f}.txt

by using this command i am planning to change the directories name

from /opt/multifamily/restatement/weblogic

to
/users/saanvi/weblogic

Thanks,
swathi

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to change working directories in perl?

i am new to perl. i am writing a perl script. i want to know how to change the working directories? for ex. i have a perl script in c:\proj\ . i want to run this script in this directory but i need my script to change its working directory to D:\xyz\ dynamically in the script. your help is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: megastar
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Change permission for directories and files

Is there a way to change subdirectories permission plus the files in the subdirectories in a directory i specified without using the find command? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mingfei2006
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Batch Renaming: Change files' extensions in many sub-directories

Hi all - I'm trying to rename a large number of files all at once and need some help figuring out the command line syntax to do it. I've already done quite a bit of research with the rename and mv commands, but so far haven't found a solution that seems to work for me. So: The files exist... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: dave920
10 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to change permissions only to files, not directories....?